Board of Directors

SMPS Utah’s Board of Directors encourage you to:  Do it for you!

Our Board of Directors shape the future of SMPS in Utah and plan educational and informative programs to enrich our members’ profession.

We invite all members to get involved! Serve on a committee by contacting the committee Director listed below. Each spring we issue a “call for nominees” for any member wishing to serve on the Board.

President

Vicky Golie

Psomas
4179 Riverboat Road #200
Salt Lake City, UT 84123
Phone: 801-284-1334
e-mail: president@smpsutah.org 

President Elect

Stephanie Ray

Sunrise Engineering
6875 South 900 East
Midvale, UT 84047
Phone: 801-838-8318
e-mail: president_elect@smpsutah.org 

Past President

Heidi Nielsen, CPSM

FFKR Architects
730 Pacific Ave
Salt Lake City, UT 84104
Phone: 801-517-4353
e-mail: past_president@smpsutah.org 

Treasurer

Shannon Bond, CPSM

WSP USA, Inc.
488 East Winchester Street
Suite 400
Murray, UT 84107
Phone: 801.288.3244
Fax: 801.262.4303
e-mail: treasurer@smpsutah.org 

Secretary

Linda Hansen

Ensign Engineering and Land Surveying Inc
45 West 10000 South, Suite 500
Sandy, UT 84070
Phone: (801) 255-0529
e-mail: secretary@smpsutah.org 

Director of Programs

Shana Thatcher

Dunn Associates, Inc.
380 West 800 South
Suite 100
South Salt Lake, UT 84101
Phone: 801-575-8877
e-mail: programs@smpsutah.org 

Director of Membership

Emily Hymas

Jacobsen Construction Company, Inc.
3131 West 2210 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84119
Phone: (801) 983-5141
e-mail: membership@smpsutah.org 

Director of Sponsorship

Peter Stevenson

modern8
145 West 200 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone: (801) 404-2390
e-mail: sponsorship@smpsutah.org 

At Large: Special Events

Lori Haglund

Van Boerum & Frank Associates
330 South 300 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Phone: (801) 530-3148
e-mail: events@smpsutah.org 

Director of Communications

Kendall Bateman

Design West Architects
795 North 400 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84103
Phone: (801) 539-8221
e-mail: communications@smpsutah.org 

Director of Education

Leslie Miller

Canyons Structural
940 E. Elm Ave.
Salt Lake City, UT 84106
Phone: 801-631-3474
e-mail: education@smpsutah.org 

Registration Coordinator

Jessica Fullmer

Consolidated Engineering Laboratories
2130 South 3140 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84119
Phone: (801) 972-8200
e-mail: registration@smpsutah.org 

Special Committee Chair

Kimberly Johnson

Design West Architects
795 North 400 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84103
Phone: 801-539-8221
Fax: cell: 801-916-7015
e-mail: conference_chair@smpsutah.org